DOHaD Africa


DOHaD Africa Chapter

Executive Committee

Professor Shane Norris (South Africa)

General Secretary
Dr Elizabeth Kimani-Murage (Kenya)

Chair of IAC
Professor Abdallah Daar (African Academy of Sciences; Canada)

Emerging Scientists
Dr Rihlat Said-Mohamed (South Africa)

Communications Officer
Kopano Masemola


International Advisory Committee

Professor Abdallah Daar (Chair) (African Academy of Sciences & Canada)
Dr Andrew Macnab (Canada)
Dr Sophie Moore (UK)
Professor Andrew Prentice (UK)
Professor Atul Singhal (UK)
Professor Chittaranjan Yajnik (India)


Regional Representatives

Southern Africa
Professor Naomi Levitt (South Africa)

Central Africa
Christian Ngandu (DRC)

West Africa
Modou Lamin Jobarteh (The Gambia)

North Africa
Prof Ahmed El Bleidy (Egypt)

DOHaD Africa Chapter's virtual home is hosted by the DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Human Development in partnership with South Africa’s Department of Science and Technology and the National Research Foundation.